I WON AN AWARD!!!!!!!!!!



Thank you *Dila Toplusoy (dilaland.com) and *Chrissa Simone (simoneyesblog.com) for nominating me for a Liebster award, it means a lot. Their blogs are amazing, both lifestyle blogs and both soo unique and different.

The rules for the bloggers who are nominated are as follows:

  1. Make sure to thank the blogger who nominated you and link him on your post.
  2. Show the Liebster Award on your post.
  3. Answer the 10 questions you are being asked and then create your own list of 10 questions.
  4. Nominate other bloggers and make sure to notify them.

Here are Dilas questions:

What makes you smile the most?

When people you do not expect displaying random acts of kindness. I was in central London once during the summer and saw a homeless man sitting on the other side of the road. As I waited for a friend, I watched men and women dressed in suits holding brief cases ignore the homeless man in a race to be the first on the train platform. After a while, a young man (or youth as the media refers) with headphones on, skinned head, large hooded black bomber jacket and baggy trousers stopped and offered the man his energy drink, a walkers crisp (chips if reading in america).

How did you come up with your blog name?

I wanted to be healthy and I love junk food, soooo…why not find ways to make that happen?

Where is your dream destination?


What is your biggest source of inspiration?

Music – without a doubt.

Which language would you want to learn if you could learn it in a day?

Spanish – my name is Xavier Rodrigues and I’m Indian. I’m tired of the same explanation I have to give. 

What is your favorite dessert?

Creme brulee

What are your 3 favorite places in London?

My home, my university (University of the Arts London) and Oxford Circus/Regent street area.

If you could meet anyone in the world, who would it be?

Jesus, I have a lot of questions.

How do you spend your free time?

I really like my bed… but the better answer is – I go to University 3 times a week, Work on music projects for two days with my amazing creative team and work on the weekends. I don’t have ‘free time’ but the time that I do have I snuggle in my bed and watch a Marvel film.

What is your motto?

Someone in the world is happier with less than what you have.

Here are Chrissas questions:

What is your daily inspiration?

A’s before Baes

How would you spend a sunny Sunday in London?

My friends and I meet up, go to Camden – eat some street food and then go all round central london. It’s become a tradition.

Coffee or Tea?

Both! I used to hate coffee but I turned into an adult with responsibilities and found that coffee is a necessity for survival.

What is your guilty pleasure?

Beethoven – helps me concentrate.

What is your favorite trend?

I like my big winter jackets.

Eating in or dining out?

Both! I have a family who cook GREAT food however I love eating out at restaurants and trying new food. I also like bonding time I get with my friends which I cherish the most. Dinner over clubbing – 100%.

Where is your favorite place in the world?

London my true love and hometown (or Goa in India, where I am originally from)

Would you prefer living in a busy city or a tropical island?

I was brought up in Goa, India which is basically a ‘beach relaxed life’ and at the age of 11 I moved to London which is completely the opposite. I now have the greatest work ethic and I definitely know how to chillax and live that beach life.

What is your biggest fear?

Being told I cannot be creative again.

What is your favorite social media platform?

Instagram (for now)


The blogs I nominate are:








My questions for you are:

  1. What kind of satisfaction do you get from your blog?
  2. If there’s one thing you had the power to change in this world, what would it be?
  3. Favorite place to visit?
  4. What is your guilty pleasure?
  5. What is your secret to a successful blog?
  6. How much time do make to work on your blog?
  7. What have you learnt about the blogging world since you started ?
  8. What do you eat the most?
  9. Favorite pop star?
  10. What is your favorite quote?


*Click name to open link, to view blog.

Leave a Reply

